skip to Main Content
The Liturgy and Common Worship Task Force

The Liturgy and Common Worship Task Force is responsible for producing new liturgical materials for the Anglican Church in North America, including the Book of Common Prayer, 2019.

The Very Rev'd Marcus Kaiser Sr., Chairman

The Very Rev’d Marcus Kaiser Sr. serves as Dean of S. Peter’s Anglican Cathedral in Tallahassee, Florida, and has served as Chairman of the Liturgy Task Force since 2020.

The Rev'd Canon Andrea Millard, Co-Chairman

The Rev’d Canon Andrea Millard currently serves as a priest at Church of the Ascension in Pittsburgh, PA, and has served on the Liturgy Task Force since 2015.

Jacob Hootman, Secretary

Jacob Hootman is a seminarian attending Nashotah House from the Diocese of Fort Worth. He serve as Chaplain to the Assisting Bishop of Fort Worth, and graduated from the University of North Texas in 2022 with a Bachelor of Arts in History. He has written for the North American Anglican, and has served on the Liturgy Task Force in some capacity since 2018.

The Rt. Rev'd Keith L. Ackerman SSC

The Rt. Rev. Keith L. Ackerman, SSC, has done graduate studies in the areas of Liturgiology and Liturgics and served two terms on the Standing Liturgical Commission in the Episcopal Church, having been mentored by the compiler of the 1979 Book of Common Prayer.  He has served as either an adjunct faculty member or lecturer in several Universities and Seminaries in the area of Liturgics.  He has served on the Liturgy Task Force in the ACNA since its inception.  He is the author of several books and DVD’s related to Liturgy.

The Rev'd Jonathan Kanary

Fr. Jonathan Kanary is a PhD candidate in English at Baylor University, where he teaches and studies the intersection of theology and literature; he also serves as Associate Priest for Spiritual Direction at Christ Church, Waco. He has served on the Liturgy Task Force since 2015.

The Rev'd Arnold Klukas

Professor of Ascetical and Sacramental Theology [retired] at Nashotah House, former Rector of Grace Church, Mounters Washington and its daughter Church of Grace Church, Edgeworth; both in the Anglican Diocese of Pittsburgh.

The Rt. Rev'd Dr. R. Quigg Lawrence

Dr. R. Quigg Lawrence is joyfully the Bishop Suffragan of Diocese Of Christ Our Hope. A lifelong Anglican, a twin, Eagle Scout, Gordon-Conwell graduate, bluegrass singer and banjo lover with a forthcoming album. Happily married to Annette Lawrence for 34 years.  Father of Fleet (32), Ann Preston (30) and Mary Wynne (28) and grandfather of six.

The Rev'd David Pucik

Fr. David is the Rector of St. Mark’s Anglican Church in Moultrie, GA. Previously, he served as a canon at the Cathedral Church of the Apostles in Columbia, SC. He received the MDiv from Denver Seminary, and is currently pursuing a Master of Sacred Theology in patristic liturgical theology from Nashotah House Theological Seminary.

Back To Top